Mental health

The Two Opposite Sides of Knowing About Narcissism

In writing of my own experiences of Narcissistic abuse, I came to realise just how prevalent this problem is. But while there is much out there on the internet about this personality disorder, and witness accounts, it tends to focus on female victims. I am assuming that this is because women find it easier to open up than men… rather than it be something which happens to women rather than men. So when I came across a fellow male victim’s account, I wanted to share it via my own blog.

Besides the obvious differences, the feelings, experiences and long-lasting pain is all too familiar to me, and I hope that his account gives a little into the life of a male sufferer of female Narcissistic abuse.

apensiveheart's Blog

imagesCA206NO6

In my continuing evaluation of where my life was, is, and appears to be going, I have discovered there are certain things that I know now that I sometimes wish that I didn’t.  While I wish that I didn’t know them, I also understand that ultimately they are going to benefit me.  Are you confused enough yet?  To be more to the point, I often wish that I didn’t know anything about Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD).  Why?  Let me explain.

My narcissistic wife (and now ex) moved out of our home 9 months ago.  This was in addition to us dating back in 1999, when she abruptly left me, dating again in 2001, when she again abruptly left me, and then getting together again in 2006 and ultimately getting married in 2009.  She also moved out without warning in November, 2013 only to return in late January, 2014, with the final move out occurring…

View original post 938 more words

Leave a Reply

